Friday, October 22, 2010

John Denver - Greatest Hits - 3 CD Set!

John Denver (December 31, 1943 – October 12, 1997), born Henry John Deutschendorf, Jr., was an American singer-songwriter, actor, activist, and poet. One of the most popular acoustic artists of the 1970s in terms of record sales,Denver recorded and released around 300 songs, about 200 of which he composed. He was named Poet Laureate of Colorado in 1977. Songs such as "Leaving on a Jet Plane", "Take Me Home, Country Roads", "Rocky Mountain High", "Sunshine on My Shoulders", "Thank God I'm a Country Boy", "Annie's Song" and "Calypso" attained worldwide popularity.

John Denver - Greatest Hits - 3 CD Set!
Product Details
Audio CD (June 1, 2005)
Number of Discs: 3
Format: Box set
Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
Label: Timeless Media Group

Disc: 1
1. Leaving On A Jet Plane
2. Take Me Home, Country Roads
3. City of New Orleans
4. Friends With You
5. Annie's Song
6. Thank God I'm A Country Boy
7. Grandma's Feather Bed
8. Calypso
9. Garden Song
10. Thirsty Boots
11. Dreamland Express
12. It Amazes Me
Disc: 2
1. Carolina In My Mind
2. Sunshine On My Shoulders
3. I'd Rather Be A Cowboy
4. Darcy Farrow
5. Back Home Again
6. Windsong
7. Sweet Surrender
8. Like A Sad Song
9. Some Days Are Diamonds
10. San Francisco Mabel Joy
11. The Cowboy and the Lady
12. I Want To Live
Disc: 3
1. Rocky Mountain High
2. My Sweet Lady
3. Rhymes and Reasons
4. Molly
5. Fly Away
6. I'm Sorry
7. How Can I Leave You Again
8. Looking For Space
9. Seasons of the Heart
10. Shanghai Breezes
11. Wild Montana Skies
12. Perhaps Love

Other album :

Related Posts by Categories


Post a Comment